Esports Boxing Club: Early Access, Release Date, Roster &… | EarlyGame
Bei Esports Boxing Club gibts auf die Schnauze!

Esports Boxing Club: Early Access, Release Date, Roster & Mehr!

Watchlist
Esports Boxing Club Release Date Roster
Esports Boxing Club News wären jetzt mal angebracht, oder? (Quelle: Steel City)

Esports Boxing Club war auf einmal da und jetzt sind wir verliebt. Ein ultra-realistisches Boxing Game mit einem Fokus auf Esports? Yes please!

Okay, ihr seid für Esports Boxing Club News hier, oder? Gut, dass ihr bei EarlyGame gelandet seid. Viele von euch erinnern sich vielleicht noch an Fight Night: das Beste Boxing Game damals. Viele dachten, besser kanns nicht werden. Aber dann kam Esports Boxing Club und obwohl der Name ultra langweilig ist, sieht es richtig nice aus. Aber ihr seid nicht nur für Esports Boxing Club News hier, sondern auch fürs Esports Boxing Club Erscheinungsdatum, oder? Starten wir aber erstmal mit Gameplay:

Auf welchen Plattformen kommt Esports Boxing Club?

Der Entwickler Steel City plant, dass Esports Boxing Club für die PS5, Xbox Series X, PS4 Xbox One und PC kommt. Aber was ihr oben gesehen habt lässt einen fragen: können Last-Gen Konsolen diese Grafik echt stemmen? Ist Esports Boxing Club auf PS4 und Xbox One wirklich gut? Aber für einen Esports Titel ist die Grafik wahrscheinlich so oder so Nebensache. Schaut euch nur mal League of Legends an. Egal, hoffentlich halten sich die Entwickler von ESBC nicht wegen Last-Gen zurück. Esports Boxing Club kommt immerhin auch für die PS5. 

Wann ist das Esports Boxing Club Erscheinungsdatum?

Das Release Date für Esports Boxing Club Early Access ist im Sommer 2021. Dieses Esports Boxing Club Release Date gilt für alle Konsolen: PS4, PS5, Xbox One etc. Kommt also bald raus, wie ihr sehen könnt! Wir müssen mal nicht 3 Jahre warten. Richtig cool, Steel City!

Esports Boxing Club Release Date Roster
Iceman... gehts euch gut, Esports Boxing Club Devs? (Quelle: Esports Boxing Club - Steel City)

Esports Boxing Club Grafik & Animation

Verdient einfach seine eigene Kategorie. Viele Sport-Games schauen nice aus, aber Esports Boxing Club ist einfach eine andere Liga. Die Boxer sehen einfach wirklich so aus, wie als hätten sie gerade stundenlang geboxt. Der Schweiß ist real. Der Stoff der Hose und Schuhe sieht so echt aus, dass ihr euch erstmal bei Fielmann eine Brille holen müsst, damit ihr all die Details seht. Das Spiel ist grafisch insane. Grund hierfür ist, dass Steel City Motion-Capture mit echten Boxern gemacht hat und das Game dementsprechend ultra realistische, Next-Gen Bewegungen hat. Es wurde auch viel über Füße gesprochen. Hoffentlich gehts hier dann noch ums Boxen. Für mehr Infos könnt ihr das hier mal anschauen:

Esports Boxing Club Gameplay Features

Falls es euch am Esports im Titel noch nicht aufgefallen ist, ESBC macht keine Späße: realistische Bewegungen, Schläge, Blutergüsse... eure Kämpfer kriegen die Faust ins Gesicht. Und wenns zu viel wird, dann müssen sie auch mal Pause machen. Wenn ihr kämpft, während ihr nicht fit seid, dann riskiert ihr eine ernsthafte Verletzung. Hört sich cool an, aber kann auch schnell nervig werden. Mal schauen, ob es am Ende nice wird oder nicht. Aktuell hört sichs noch gut an. Die ESBC Devs versuchen dem echten Boxing gerecht zu werden. Sowas hat im letzten Jahrzehnt eigentlich keiner gemacht.

Esports Boxing Club Roster

Esports Boxing Club Roster
Der Esports Boxing Club Roster sieht ULTRA nice aus! (Quelle: Steel City)

Der Esports Boxing Club Roster ist riesig. Aktuell sind 30 Boxer bestätigt, aber täglich kommen neue dazu. Die Highlights sind: Rocky Marciano, Joe Louis, Jack Dempsey, Sugar Ray Robinson, Roy Jones Jr, Alexander Povetkin, Terence Crawford und Eddie Hall. 

Aber es sind nicht nur Boxer dabei. Auch Trainer, Stadionsprecher und Frauen sind teil des Esports Boxing Club Roster! ESBC will eben so echt wie möglich sein!

Das Esports Boxing Club Roster soll 65 lizensierte Boxer bekommen!

WEITERLESEN:

Ihr wollt eine PS5? Haben wir!

Hat Esports Boxing Club Multiplayer?

Natürlich wird Esports Boxing Club Multiplayer haben. Immerhin steht im Titel 'Esports'. ESBC hat aber nicht nur Multiplayer, sondern wird eine echte Esports Struktur haben. Bedeutet, dass es auch digitale Boxing World Championships geben wird! Wie nice ist das denn? Ihr könnt mit euren favorite Boxern mit ESBC an Championships teilnehmen! Esports-Entertainment vom feinsten! Hoffentlich läuft hier alles glatt! 

Wir halten die Augen und Ohren offen für Esports Boxing Club. Vielleicht kommt mit ESBC ja endlich virtuelles Boxing zurück und bringt uns einen neuen, geilen Esports Titel! 

Bringt EA Sports Fight Night zurück?

Diese Frage stellt sich wohl jeder Boxing Fan. Aber leider ist die Antwort: Nein, EA Sports bringt Fight Night nicht zurück. EA Sports hat gerade UFC 4 rausgebracht. Da waren Tyson Fury und Anthony Joshua im Spiel. Beweist also, dass EA Sports jetzt den Fokus auf UFC legt. Zusätzlich bedeutet das, dass Tyson Fury und Anthony Joshua wohl nicht in Esports Boxing Club dabei sind. Für alle Fight Night Fans: Esports Boxing Club ist euer nächstes Spiel! Der Nachfolger, den Fight Night verdient! Also, ESBC wird Teil der Watchlist!

Bleibt auf EarlyGame und schaut auf unserer Watchlist vorbei, wo wir euch immer mit neuesten Games versorgen, die vielleicht bald schon eure Lieblingsgames werden!

Esports Boxing Club Looks Amazing: Alpha, Release Date,… | EarlyGame
No Fight Night, no problem

Esports Boxing Club Looks Amazing: Early Access, Release Date, Roster & More!

Watchlist
Esports Boxing Club Release Date Roster
Esports Boxing Club looks almost too good to be true... (Credit: Steel City)

Esports Boxing Club came out of nowhere, and we could not be more hyped! A super realistic boxing game with legit esports ambitions and the infrastructure to fulfill them? Yes, please! 

Alright, let's try to do this without any 'this game is a knockout' puns. We're not IGN, we've got standards. The OGs amongst you might remember Fight Night: The best boxing game there ever was and long thought to be the best there ever will be. Until now. Esports Boxing Club came out of nowhere and despite its super-boring name, it looks super cool. No more words necessary, time for some gameplay:

What Platforms is Esports Boxing Club Releasing For?

Developer Steel City is planning to release Esports Boxing Club for PS5, Xbox Series X, PS4, Xbox One and PC. From the footage above, that begs one question: Can the last gen consoles handle those graphics? We don't know if the good ol' PS4 and Xbox One are ready for that jelly. Then again, graphics aren't everything with an esports title. Just ask League of Legends. Time will tell, but we just hope ESBC doesn't get weighed down in performance or development by being tied to the last gen systems.

When Will Esports Boxing Club Be Released?

The release date for Esports Boxing Club Early Access is Summer 2021. Yup, that's not all that far away... You gotta love it when a publisher announces a game and then doesn't make you wait 3 years. Brownie points for Steel City, major Brownie points.

Esports Boxing Club Release Date Roster
Everything you need to know about Esports Boxing Club, developed by Steel City

Esports Boxing Club Graphics & Animations

This deserves a category of its own. While some sports games look good by virtue of insane amounts of sweat, Esports Boxing Club actually looks good for real. The sweat is where it's supposed to be and the boxers are not just soaked to show off ray tracing. The fabric of the shorts, shoes and the canvas looks realistic enough that old heads from the Frazier/Ali days will do a double take with glasses on. This game looks stunning. Part of the reason for that developer Steel City motion-captured real boxers and the game claims to feature true next-gen footwork and hyper-realistic movement. We don't know what next-gen footwork means exactly, but it sure sounds good. Watch them talk about it here:

Esports Boxing Club Gameplay Features

If you couldn't tell from the game having Esports in its title, ESBC really means business: From the realistic footwork and movement to realistic bumps, bruising and competition. Your fighters will take damage to the point of needing time off to rest: Fight bruised and on short notice, and you risk injury. It's a cool-sounding feature that will have to walk a fine line between being annoying, being redundant or actually adding to the gameplay. For now though, we like it. The ESBC devs are really trying to do real-life fighting justice, something no one's really done in the past decade.

Esports Boxing Club Fighter Roster

Esports Boxing Club Release Date Roster
ESBC has a legit roster and will ultimately feature over 60 fighters and 7 different championships. Uhm... hype!? (Credit: Steel City)

ESBC went in on the licenses and boasts a pretty impressive roster that's too large for us to list here. Currently, over 30 fighters are confirmed and more are being added daily. The highlights include Rocky Marciano, Joe Louis, Jack Dempsey, Sugar Ray Robinson, Roy Jones Jr, Alexander Povetkin, Terence Crawford and strongman turned boxer Eddie Hall. 

Beyond fighters, real life trainers, cutmen, announcers and, of course, women's boxers will also be part of the roster. Yup, ESBC really is looking to bring realism to every aspect of the game.

The final roster is said to feature 65 licensed boxers.

Click the picture to win a PS5 (for free)!

Will Esports Boxing Club Have Multiplayer?

Of course, ESBC will have multiplayer. The game has 'Esports' in the title. ESBC will not just have multiplayer, it will actually support a true esports structure and have its players pursue a digital boxing world championship. How cool is that? Actual titles that are competed over by the best of the best? This screams esports-entertainment and it also screams balancing issues. We'll see how this develops, but it sure is music to our ears at the moment.

We got our eyes on this esports title. ESBC might finally bring virtual boxing back to glory and if Esports Boxing Club delivers on its promises... sky's the limit, right?

Will EA Sports Bring Back Fight Night?

So you made it all the way to the end and this question is on your mind, huh? The answer is: No, EA Sports has no plans to bring back Fight Night. EA just released UFC 4 and included Tyson Fury and Anthony Joshua in that game. That just further cements the fact that they are committed to the UFC franchise for now. It also means we likely won't get Anthony Joshua or Tyson Fury in Esports Boxing Club. For all Fight Night fans though, Esports Boxing Club should be exactly what you're looking for. This is the successor to Fight Night we all wanted. This game is way up on our Watchlist.

READ MORE: 

Folks, let’s be real here: Nobody likes ads, everybody likes raffles and we all wanna feel special. Right? Sign up for MyEarlyGame and you get just that: No ads, the content you wanna see & a chance to win free stuff. No brainer, really.