Rocket League Season 5: Neuer Rocket Pass, Items & Details

Rocket League -
Endlich wurde Rocket League Season 5 angekündigt. Neben dem intergalaktischen Setting gibt es auch einen brandneuen Rocket Pass und vieles mehr!
rocket league season 5
Was erwartet uns in Season 5? | © Psyonix

Eins ist klar: Die Seasons, die wir 2021 in Rocket League abbekommen haben, konnte man schön in die Tonne kloppen. Season 3 war einfach nur ein Skandal, Season 4 hat nur wenig besser gemacht. Die Community hat sich nach einer Season gesehnt, die ihr den Atem raubt. Und was soll ich sagen... Während die Fans das Spiel in den letzten Monaten auf den Mond geschossen hätten, nimmt uns Psyonix den Job einfach ab. Season 5 findet nämlich im Weltraum statt.

Ab sofort musst du also nicht mehr Elton John heißen, um zum Rocket Man werden zu können. Das Rocket League Season 5 Update bringt uns eine Auswahl an neuen Items, ein neues Nexus Battle Car und sogar ein Feld im All. Mit dem Ende der letzten Competitive Season stehen jetzt auch die finalen Rocket League Season 4 Rewards fest. Aber du bist nicht für sinnloses Gelaber hier, sondern willst Fakten. Und die bekommst du auch.

Was bringt Rocket League Season 5?

Rocket League Season 5 kommt mit einem intergalaktischen Setting daher. Es gibt nicht nur ein neues Battle Car und ein neues Feld, sondern auch viele weitere Items, die nicht von dieser Welt sind. Ob es jetzt der Spacedirt Paint Finish, die Cosmosis Torexplosion oder auch die neuen Rocket Labs Arenen sind – uns erwartet jede Menge neuer Content! Mit dem Heatseeker Ricochet Limited Time Mode bekommen wir auch noch etwas Abwechslung rein. Das Spiel wird zwar durch das Update nicht auf den Kopf gestellt, aber die neuen Features mischen einiges durch.

Was kommt in Rocket League Season 5?

  • Neues Feld: Starbase Arc
  • Neues Battle Car: Nexus
  • Neue Hymne: "Player of Games" von GRIMES
  • Neuer Rocket Pass: Mit 70 Stufen von Rewards.
  • Neue Items: U.a. Spacedirt Paint Finish und Hyperspace Aufkleber
  • Neue Torexplosion: Cosmosis
  • Neuer LTM: Heatseeker Ricochet (ab 17. November)
  • Neue Rocket Labs Arenen: Barricade, Colossus und Hourglass
  • Wochen- und Season Challenges: Bei Abschluss bekommst du spezielle Items.
  • Turniere: Die täglichen Turniere werden fortgesetzt.


Wann erscheint Rocket League Season 5?

Der Release der Rocket League Season 5 ist am 17. November und läuft bis 09. März 2022. Der neue Rocket Pass läuft auch bis Anfang März, danach stehen wieder die Competitive Ranked Rewards an. Wie krass deine Rewards sind, hängt natürlich wieder von deinem Rang ab, den du dir in der Season erspielst. Wie die Rewards ausschauen werden, können wir dir aber noch nicht verraten. Dafür müssen wir wohl Season 5 abwarten.

Wie viel kostet der Rocket League Season 5 Rocket Pass?

In jeder Season bietet der Rocket Pass zahlreiche Rewards, die man sich kostenlos erspielen kann. Man kann sich mit einem Upgrade aber den Premium Pass holen (1100 RL Credits, ca. 8 Euro). Das Upgrade gibt dir Zugriff auf alle 70 Stufen der Rewards. Wenn du nochmal 1000 RL Credits reinbutterst, kannst du sogar ein paar Stufen überspringen. Das letzte Upgrade empfehlen wir dir aber nicht, der Preis ist einfach zu hoch. Spiel dich lieber hoch. Fühlt sich am Ende auch besser an.

Rocket League Season 5 "Goes Cosmic": Theme, New Rocket Pass & Details

Rocket League -
Rocket League Season 5 has finally been announced, revealed an an intergalactic theme, a brand new Rocket Pass, and a whole lot more.
rocket league season 5
Let's take a look at what we can expect from Rocket League Season 5. | © Psyonix

It has been no secret that Rocket League's seasonal content has struggled a little bit in 2021. From the travesty that was Season 3, to the marginally better but insufferably boring Season 4, fans have been waiting for a Season that takes their breath away. Whilst Season 5 probably won't take your breath away, it does seem to be a return-to-form for Rocket League, though we can't help but be increasingly unenthusiastic for each successive Rocket Pass.

Psyonix have now announced what we can expect from Rocket League Season 5, including a selection of new items, the new Nexus Battle Car, a space-themed soccar pitch, and much more. With the previous competitive season coming to a close, we also have the final Rocket League Season 4 Ranked Rewards for you, something you should definitely check out before Season 5 drops. Enough yapping, though, let's get on with this bad-boy. What's coming in Rocket League Season 5?

What is Rocket League Season 5?

Season 5 of post free-to-play Rocket League is taking on an intergalactic theme. It will feature not only a new Battle Car and Soccar Pitch, but a collection of "otherworldly" items like the Spacedirt Paint Finish and the Hyperspace Animated Decal. A brand new Cosmosis Goal Explosion will also take over our Rocket League screens. Most exciting are the three new Rocket Labs Arenas that are making the leap to Season 5, and their related new Heatseeker Ricochet Limited Time Mode. It might not be game-changing, but Season 5 does seem to be introducing a few cool additions to our Rocket League arsenals!

Why do we keep complaining about Rocket League Season 3? Why do we seem to have it in for Psyonix at the moment? Well... here's why:

What is Coming in Rocket League Season 5?

  • New Soccar Pitch: Starbase Arc
  • New Battle Car: Nexus
  • New Player Anthem: "Player of Games" by GRIMES
  • Brand New Rocket Pass: Featuring the usual 70 Tiers of Rewards.
  • New Items: Including the Spacedirt Paint Finish and Hyperspace Animated Decal
  • New Goal Explosion: Cosmosis
  • New LTM: Heatseeker Ricochet (coming November 17)
  • New Rocket Labs Arenas: Barricade, Colossus, and Hourglass
  • Weekly and Seasonal Challenges: Completing these challenges grants new items.
  • Tournaments: Daily competitive tournaments will continue.

When is the Rocket League Season 5 Release Date?

Season 5 will drop on November 17, and will run through to March 9 (2022). It will feature an all-new Rocket Pass that will continue until the aforementioned date, after which a number of Competitive Ranked Rewards will be distributed to players who have leveled throughout the season. These rewards will depend on the rank that has been reached, and will be awarded at the commencement of Season 5 on March 9, 2022. We do not know what these rewards will be yet, and will not find out until Season 6 is announced (assumedly in early March).

How Much is the Rocket League Season 5 Rocket Pass Price?

Each and every season, the Rocket Pass has a selection of limited free rewards, but can be upgraded to premium for 1100 RL Credits, or the equivalent of $10 USD. This premium service gives access to all 70 Tiers of rewards, and can usually be upgraded for an additional 1000 RL Credits for a number of Tier skips, to get you started quicker. We wouldn't recommend this upgrade, however, as this supremely overpriced for what is offered.