Karrigan and co. defeat fnatic 3-0

Mousesports win ESL Pro League Season 10 Finals

Mouseesports esl pro league karrigan

Finn “karrigan” Andersen led mousesports to their most significant trophy since ESL One New York 2018 (Image credit: mousesports/Facebook)

Mousesports are the CS:GO champions of ESL Pro League Season 10 after an impressive 3-0 (16:11; 16-10; 16-11) victory against fnatic in the Grand Final.

The match in Odense ended up way less competitive than expected as the international lineup of mouz kept their Swedish opponents to 11 or fewer rounds on all three maps. The MVP of the tournament Robin “ropz” Kool chimed in with 74 kills.

On the other side of the server Ludvig “Brollan” Brolin’s Herculean efforts were all in vain as none of his teammates could maintain any consistency on the day. The 17-year-old went toe-to-toe with ropz and finished with 71 kills – 23 more than anyone else on his team.

This is the second title in a row for mousesports. They also lifted the trophy at the CS:GO Asia Championships in late November. Having missed out on the ECS Season 8 Finals the week prior, mouz came in fresh and collected impressive victories on the way to the title, including a 16-0 decider map versus Evil Geniuses in the quarterfinals and the most improbable of comebacks in their semifinal matchup with Astralis.

By winning the final, mousesports secured a hefty $250,000 paycheck and a slot in the 2020 edition of Intel Extreme Masters Katowice.

Stay tuned for regular updates across all the biggest CS:GO tournaments. Don’t forget to check our Top 5 ESL Pro League Plays video and relive the most exciting moments of the league’s conclusion!

Kiril Stoilov

Related Content

More CS:GO content

Most Recent

Poll: Best CS:GO map

What is your favorite CS:GO map?

Related Content

More CS:GO content