recap insert title | EarlyGame

Gaming in 2020 | Jahresrückblick

More

Verify your age

Are you over 18 years of age or older?

2020... was gibt es da zu sagen, was nicht schon gesagt wurde? Ehrlich gesagt: 2020 war scheiße. Es begann damit, dass Australien fast niedergebrannt ist und endet damit, dass wir über Weihnachten und Neujahr eingesperrt sind. Dieses Jahr war eines für die Ewigkeit und nicht auf eine gute Art... Danke Covid...

Der Silberstreifen in all dem war das Spielen: Nie gab es eine bessere Zeit, um zu Hause festzusitzen und sich in seine Lieblingsspiele zu versenken. Esports hatte einen enormen Anstieg in Zuschauer und Spielerbasis, dank der Wettbewerbe, die den Schritt ins Internet geschafft haben.

Gaming als Ganzes wuchs sogar noch mehr: Die Switch war die meiste Zeit des Jahres ausverkauft und die meisten Leute haben immer noch keine PS5 oder eine Xbox Series X in die Hände bekommen.

Wahrlich, dies war eines der größten Jahre des Gaming, in einem Jahr, das eines der schlechtesten der Menschheit war:

Ghost of Tsushima, The Last of Us 2, Warzone, Valorant... viele große Titel, die hier sind, um zu bleiben, wurden dieses Jahr veröffentlicht. Außerdem... Cyberpunk 2077 wurde veröffentlicht. Aber wir reden nicht über Cyberpunk 2077....

In der Streaming-Welt machte DrDisrespect mit seinem Twitch-Bann Schlagzeilen, während Ninja seinen Mixer-Deal auflöste und zu Twitch zurückkehrte. Dann rückte natürlich die psychische Gesundheit nach den tragischen Selbstmorden von Reckful und Ohlana in den Vordergrund... ein düsterer Moment für das Gaming, der besser zum düsteren Thema von 2020 passt...

Alles in allem beenden wir 2020 glücklich und hoffen auf ein viel besseres 2021. Aus diesem Grund wollen wir dieses Jahr mit einem Jahresrückblick-Video beenden. Einem Gaming-Jahresrückblick, um genau zu sein.

Für noch mehr Videos klickt euch auf unsere Video Seite oder unseren YouTube Kanal. Für mehr zu Esports & Gaming seid ihr auf EarlyGame bestens aufgehoben.

Credits:
- PlayStation
- Xbox
- IGN
- Game Stop
- Unbox Therapy
- Gamology
- Seth
- IJustine
- GameSpot Trailers
- Videogamedunkey
- Skill up
- Girlfriend Reviews
- Daily Dose Of COD Warzone
- Thegameawards
- Cyberpunk 2077
- Insane Highlights
- Ubisoft North America
- DrDisrespect
- Wide Vods
- Streaming Disease

recap-- insert title | EarlyGame

Gaming in 2020 | Year in Review

Gaming

Verify your age

Are you over 18 years of age or older?

2020... what is there to say that hasn't been said already? Frankly: 2020 sucked. It started with Australia nearly burning down and ended with us locked up for Christmas and New Year. This year has been one for the ages and not in a good way... Thanks, Covid...

The silver lining in all this was gaming: Never was there a better time to be stuck at home, clicking away at your favorite games. Esports saw a huge rise in interest and player base, thanks to the competitions gracefully making the leap online.

Gaming as a whole grew even more: The Switch was sold out for the majority of the year and most people still haven't gotten their hands on a PS5 or an Xbox Series X.

Truly, this has been one of gaming's biggest years, in what was one of humanity's worst:

Ghost of Tsushima, The Last of Us 2, Warzone, Valorant... many huge titles that are here to stay were released this year. Also... Cyberpunk 2077 was released. But we don't talk about Cyberpunk 2077...

On the streaming side of things, DrDisrespect made headlines with his Twitch ban, while Ninja cashed out on his Mixer deal and returned to Twitch. Then of course, mental health got pushed to the forefront after the tragic suicides of Reckful and Ohlana... a bleak moment for gaming that was more in tune with the more somber theme of 2020...

All in all, we'll happily end 2020 and are hoping for a much better 2021. For that reason, we want to end this year with a Year in Review video. A Gaming Year in Review, to be exact.

For more videos from the world of esports and gaming, make sure to check out EarlyGame as well as our Youtube channel.

Credits:

- PlayStation

- Xbox

- IGN

- Game Stop

- Unbox Therapy

- Gamology

- Seth

- IJustine

- GameSpot Trailers

- Videogamedunkey

- Skill up

- Girlfriend Reviews

- Daily Dose Of COD Warzone

- Thegameawards

- Cyberpunk 2077

- Insane Highlights

- Ubisoft North America

- DrDisrespect

- Wide Vods

- Streaming Disease