LoL Player of the Month: Nongshim RedForce Gori

NS Gori
NongShim Gori ist unser Player of the Month! | © Riot Games via Flickr

Die Sommer Saison fing schon richtig heiß an mit Underdog Teams wie Misfits und 100 Thieves an erster Stelle. Aber welche Spieler haben die meisten Eindrücke hinterlassen? Im Juni war es definitiv der Mid Laner von Nongshim RedForce, Kim "Gori" Taewoo!

Nongshim RedForce ist eins der neusten Teams der LCK und hat den Sommer richtig stark begonnen. Vor allem der Sieg gegen T1 war eine klare Ansage. Am 2. Juli messen sich die Jungs dann gegen den Weltmeister, DAMWON KIA.

Mehr LoL Content:

Wer ist Nongshim RedForce Gori?

Kim "Gori" Taewoo ist der Mid Laner für Nongshim RedForce in der LCK. Seine Karriere begann als Back-up für Faker bei SKT T1 2018. Seitdem war er aber auch schon in China und hat Anfang 2021 sechs Monate bei Edward Gaming gespielt. Nun ist er wieder Zuhause in Korea als Mid Laner für Nongshim mit bekannten Spielern wie Han "Peanut" Wangho.

Player of the Month Stats:

Der Sommer Split ist der Endspurt zur 2021 World Championship. Da ist ein guter Start schon wichtig, damit man sich die Punkte holt und es in die Playoffs schafft. Nongshim RedForce sitzt gerade bei 4-2 auf Gleichstand mit DAMWON KIA und den Afreeca Freecs.

Gori ist der herausragende Spieler des Teams. Mit den meisten MVP Punkten der ganzen LCK sieht man einfach, wie wichtig er für sein Team ist. Nachdem er Teil des Rosters wurde, hat sich Nongshim auch sehr verbessert, denn im Spring Split waren sie gerade so mittelmäßig.

  • Game Balance: 9W - 7L
  • Win Rate: 56.3%
  • KDA: 2.9
  • CS per Minute: 9
  • Kill Participation: 64,8%

Gori ist ein mega Mid Laner. Ihr könnt mit unserem Mid Lane Guide und den Champion Guides von Yone und Akali so gut werden wie er!

Meist gespielten Champs von NS Gori:

  • Sett (4 Spiele, 100% Win Rate)
  • Zoe (3 Spiele, 33,3% Win Rate)
  • Akali (2 Spiele, 100% Win Rate)

NS Gori Summer Split Performance

Gori hat in den ersten Spielen wirklich was gezeigt und dank ihm ist Nongshim RedForce auch auf dem zweiten Platz in der LCK. Er ist der Key Player und er konnte das Team in die richtige Richtung steuern.

Im letzten Spiel gegen T1 hat Gori es sogar geschafft, Faker zu Solo-killen – was nicht jeder von sich sagen kann. Der Sieg war wohlverdient und dank Gori konnte Nongshim weiterhin den zweiten Platz in der Tabelle halten.

Wieso der Player of the Month Award für NS Gori?

Wie schon gesagt, hat sich Nongshim dank Gori einfach mega verbessert. Nongshim RedForce ist ein Team mit Veteranen wie Peanut, aber auch jüngeren Spielern wie Deokdam und Kellin, die aber auch schon viel LCK-Erfahrung haben. Allerdings hat keiner von denen so einen Impact wie Gori.

Seine Performance im Juni war stark und mit seinem Spiel konnte er Nongshim RedForce auf den Radar der Experten schießen. Sein Playstyle und seine Vielfalt an Champions machen ihn zu einem sehr schweren Gegner und einem der besten Spieler in der LCK.

Die Guides, die Videos, die Lore, es ist alles ganz nah! Earlygame zeigt dir deinen Weg nach Challenger.

LoL Player Of The Month: Nongshim RedForce Gori | EarlyGame
Faker's sub? We think not!

LoL Player Of The Month: Nongshim RedForce Gori

League of Legends
NS Gori Player of the Month
NongShim Gori is our Player of the Month for June! | © Riot Games via Flickr

The regular season started once more and with it, some amazing performances. Misfits have been insane in the LEC, while 100 Thieves has been on a hot streak lately as well. But who is the best player from all the different regions? We believe that the best player of June is none other than Kim “Gori” Taewoo from Nongshim RedForce.

Nongshim RedForce is part of the newly franchised LCK system and have started the summer split hot. The team managed to win against T1 – the most well-known League of Legends team in the world – and are set to take on DAMWON KIA on July 2nd for a chance to earn second place in the LCK.

More LoL Content: 

Who is Nongshim RedForce Gori?

Kim “Gori” Taewoo is the mid laner for Nongshim RedForce in the LCK. He started as the backup mid laner for Faker on SKT T1 back in 2018 and spent a few months in China at the beginning of 2021 with Edward Gaming, but after 6 months made his way back to Korea where he is now the starting mid laner for Nongshim RedForce alongside LCK legend Han “Peanut” Wangho.

Player of the Month Stats:

The summer split is the final race to gain a spot at the 2021 World Championships, and a good start is key to gain a good position for the playoffs later on in the summer. Nongshim RedForce have a 4-2 record and are currently tied with DAMWON KIA and Afreeca for second place.

Gori
is the stand-out player on the team, with the most MVP points currently. Thanks to his outstanding plays, Nongshim, a middle-seed team from Spring, has been able to make it to the top of the LCK standings.

  • Game Balance: 9W - 7L
  • Win Rate: 56.3%
  • KDA: 2.9
  • CS per Minute: 9
  • Kill Participation: 64,8%

Gori is an insanely good mid laner and with our mid lane guide as well as Akali and Yone guide, you'll be playing just like him in no time. 

Most Played Champions by NS Gori:

  • Sett (4 Games, 100% Win Rate)
  • Zoe (3 Games, 33,3% Win Rate)
  • Akali (2 Games, 100% Win Rate)

NS Gori Summer Split Performance

So far, Gori has truly impressed and helped his team to the position they’re in right now. He is the key player for the team and his arrival has made a huge difference from Nongshim to become a playoff contender.

In the most recent game against T1, he even managed to kill Faker, whom he once subbed for. In style, he flashed the SKT logo and continued the game, winning over the storied franchise 2-0.

Why the Player of the Month Award for NS Gori?

As mentioned above, Gori has made the biggest difference in the team's performance. Nongshim has veteran players like Peanut on their roster, as well as young players like Deokdam and Kellin, who also have some LCK experience, but none have made as big an impact as Gori.

Gori’s performance in June has been outstanding, and his plays have helped catapult Nongshim RedForce onto the map of experts. His playstyle is precise, and he is able to pop off on a multitude of champions, making him an extremely dangerous player and one you cannot predict.

The guides, the videos, the lore, it's all here! EarlyGame will make you Challenger!