LoL Patch 11.9: MSI, Hecarim Nerfs, Skins & Mehr | EarlyGame
Eine kurze Zusammenfassung, was uns im LoL Patch 11.9 erwartet

LoL Patch 11.9: MSI, Hecarim Nerfs, Neue Skins & Mehr

League of Legends

Die letzten beiden Wochen sind im Flug vergangen. Der nächste LoL Patch ist schon wieder am Start. Patch 11.9 kam heute raus und bringt ein paar neue Champion und Itemänderungen, um die Pros im MSI ein bisschen zu fordern. Wie immer haben wir auch sicke neue Skins dazubekommen.

Wir haben uns ja schonmal mit Patch 11.9 beschäftigt, also checkt das am besten kurz. Wir haben hier nochmal die wichtigsten Updates zusammengefasst und worauf ihr im aktuellen Patch 11.9 achten müsst.

Welche Champions werden im LoL Patch 11.9 geändert?

Die größte Änderung in Patch 11.9 betrifft definitiv Hecarim. Riot versucht weiter, das wild gewordene Pferd in den Griff zu kriegen und nerft einfach alles. Q, W und E werden schwächer, damit Hecarim im early game nicht keine so klare Dominanz aufbauen kann. In Zukunft wird es also auf jeden Fall schwieriger sein, als Fulltank Hecarim alles und jeden zu one-shotten.

Viele Champions, die mit Patch 11.8 gebufft wurden, werden mit Patch 11.9 jetzt wieder generfed. Dianas Passive, die W von Morgana und Mundos Base Stats müssen alle eine Niederlage im neuen Patch einstecken.

Welche Items werden im LoL Patch 11.9 geändert?

Turbo-Chemtank wird in diesem Patch generfed. Das heißt, die Tank Meta wird sich ändern. Dafür wurden ein paar der Fighter gebufft, die Schwierigkeiten hatten, klarzukommen. In Patch 11.9 haben Tanz des Todes und Ende der Weisheit endlich ein bisschen Liebe von den Entwicklern erfahren,

Tanks und Figther Items sind aber nicht die einzigen, die in diesem Patch behandelt werden. Mondstein Erneuerer und Klaue des Meuchlers bekommen auf LoL Patch 11.9 auch ein paar Anpassungen.

Damwon Skins
Diese Skins werden mit Patch 11.9 released (Credit: Riot Games)

Welche Skins werden im LoL Patch 11.9 released?

Patch 11.9 bringt die neuen Damwon World Championship Skins und Eroberer Jax mit. Insgesamt werden also 6 skins mit dem Patch released. Und für diejenigen von euch, die noch Prestigepunkte loswerden wollen (falls das überhaupt möglich ist): Eroberer Jax wird es auch zusätzich mit Prestige Skin geben.

Der Patch hat sich hauptsächlich auf die Pro-Szene fokussiert. Auf diesem Patch wird auch MSI 2021 stattfinden und Riot versucht so, ein möglichst spannendes Turnier zu bereiten. Heißt im Klartext: Wir wollen einen möglichst großen Championpool auf dem MSI Patch zu sehen bekommen. Hat das funktioniert? Welcher Champion wird im Mid-Season Invitational am häufigsten zu sehen sein?

EarlyGame PS5 Giveaway
Ein prickelndes Giveaway für prickelnde Menschen

Nervt die Werbung? Nerven die anderen Spiele der Website? We got you, es gibt eine Lösung für all diese Probleme: Erstellt euch einfach einen MyEarlyGame Account und sucht euch aus, welchen Content ihr am liebsten habt.

LoL Patch 11.9: MSI, Hecarim Nerfs, Skins & More | EarlyGame
A quick rundown of what we get in LoL Patch 11.9

LoL Patch 11.9: MSI, Hecarim Nerfs, New Skins & More

League of Legends


Two weeks passed by in a breeze, and we have a whole new LoL Patch which came out today. Patch 11.9 hits servers and with it, we’re getting some champion and item changes to shuffle around the pro scene and MSI, as well as some epic LoL skins – as per usual.

We’ve done a full breakdown of LoL Patch 11.9 before, so make sure to check that out. Here, we’ve summarized the most important key points for this update and what you need to watch out for going forward.

Which Champions are Being Changed in LoL Patch 11.9?

The biggest champion change coming in LoL Patch 11.9 is definitely to Hecarim. The horse is being nerfed once more to try and reel him in. With nerfs to his Q, W and E, Riot is trying to make him a little less oppressive in the early game. Also, building full tank Hecarim and still one-shotting everyone in sight might not be as viable anymore after these changes.

Multiple champions who got buffs and adjustments in LoL Patch 11.8 are now getting nerfed in LoL Patch 11.9 since they have been a little too strong. Diana's passive, Morgana’s W and Mundo’s base stats are all taking a hit in the new LoL Patch.

Which Items are Being Adjusted in LoL Patch 11.9?

Turbo Chemtank got nerfed this patch, which means a change in tank meta is coming our way. Instead, some underperforming fighter items got buffed in LoL Patch 11.9. Death’s Dance and Wit’s End got some much-needed love from developers.

Tank and fighter items aren’t the only ones getting looked at in this patch, but also Moonstone Renewer and Prowler’s Claw are getting some adjustments in LoL Patch 11.9.

Damwon Gaming Worlds Skins LoL Patch 11.9
These are the skins available in LoL Patch 11.9 (Credit: Riot Games)

Which Skins are being released in LoL Patch 11.9?

In LoL Patch 11.9 we are getting the Damwon World Championship skins as well as Conqueror Jax. A total of 6 skins are being released with the patch and the Jax Conqueror skin will also be available as a prestige skin, for those of you who need to get rid of some prestige points... if there are any of you like that. 

This patch heavily focused on the pro-scene to try and make MSI the most enjoyable event out there. Riot wants a variety of Champions on stage and with this in mind, they made these champion adjustments for LoL Patch 11.9 – the MSI Patch. So who do you think we will be seeing the most of this coming Mid-Season Invitational?

Give Away
Do you want a PS5?

You're sick and tired of seeing all these bunker codes and want to curate what you see on EarlyGame? Well, don't worry we've got just the thing for you! Sign up for MyEarlyGame and you can choose what content you want to see! No more annoying bunker articles for you!