Hitman 3 Releases in a Moment! What You Need to Know | EarlyGame
Hitman 3 is literally minutes away, and we're excited!

Hitman 3 Launches in a Moment! What You Need to Know

Gaming
Hitman 3: All You Need to Know
Hitman 3 looks very promising at first glance. (Credit: IO Interactive)

Hitman 3 is the first major AAA release of 2021 and while it can't match the levels of Cyberpunk 2077 hype, it is the hottest commodity on the market today. Yes, today, because it's launch day! Everything you need to know about that bad boy Agent 47 and his new adventures is summed up in these paragraphs.

Just so you know, Hitman 3 is coming out today. You'd basically just have time to read this article before you download the game. Here are the crucial facts you need to know before the game is unleashed upon the world, in brief.


Hitman 3 Release

The game will be released on all platforms at the same time. Some of the key locations are:

  • US East Coast - 8 am
  • US West Coast - 5 am
  • CET - 2 pm
  • UK - 1 pm
  • China - 9 pm
  • Japan - 10 pm

Hitman 3 Platforms

Hitman 3 will be available on every relevant gaming platform. In name, those are:

  • PC
  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X/S
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Google Stadia

PC players should keep in mind that Hitman 3 is an Epic Store exclusive, so don't be shocked if you can't find it on Steam.

Hitman 3 Preloads

If you've opted to preload the game, you will be able to play it at the exact time of release for your region. If you haven't preloaded, then you'll have to wait while your machine does its job before entering the world of Hitman 3. PC gamers will be saddened by the news that preload is not available to them, but strictly reserved for consoles. PC master race can't have everything.

Hitman 3: The Game!

We've spoken of how you can get it, but we haven't said a word about what you're getting. Hitman 3 is the third and final installment in the reboot trilogy that so far includes Hitman (2016) and Hitman 2 (2018). IO Interactive look intent on not messing up the ending of that story as they've promised a complete single-player experience without any dangling in multiplayer distractions.

The six missions and epilogue will take us through various locations, as usual, and will hopefully bring a satisfying closure to Agent 47's ark in the trilogy.

We're personally starved for great AAA single-player campaigns, so we only hope Hitman 3 will turn out as good as it sounds on paper.


If and when you give Hitman 3 a spin, hit us on Facebook, Twitter, and Discord to tell us of your experience. Check out our YouTube channel for more EarlyGame content.