Fortnite Update 17.50 Patch Notes - Downtime, Live Event & More

Fortnite -
Fortnite Patch 17.50
Will Doctor Slone destroy the mothership?| © Epic Games

Fortnite Season 7 is slowly coming to an end, but before Season 8 starts, Update 17.50 prepares us for the finale.

Before Season 8 starts, there is one final Fortnite update for Season 7. Epic Games announced that update 17.50, will be the last patch before the new season starts in 2 weeks.

We have the exact downtime for you right here, as well as all news and leaks for what you can expect from Fortnite Patch 17.50.

Fortnite Downtime

The Fortnite Update 17.50 will be implemented during Fortnite's usual server downtime today, August 31st.

The downtime starts at 01:00 PT (04:00 ET, 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST). It's not known exactly how long the servers will be down, but the servers usually come back online after an hour and a half, so you'll just have to hold out a bit before you can play again.


Fortnite Update 17.50 Leaks

Epic Games has not yet officially released the full patch notes for the Fortnite 17.50 update, but as with all major updates, expect some leaks that have surfaced.

Live-Event

According to an insider, we will actually get a live event at the end of this season. The insider mentioned that the countdown will start on September 3rd.

According to the storyline and speculation, the mothership will crash in Misty Meadows at the end of Fortnite Season 7. However, given its size, it remains to be seen how events will unfold.

New Skins

As with every new update, we will also get new skins in the game. Fortnite Leaker HYPEX has already searched hard in the files and unearthed Weasel and King Shark from Suicide Squad and some new Halloween skins, among other things.

Destruction Of The Corny Complex

Much like Slurpy Swamp and Coral Castle, Corny Complex will soon meet the same fate. With the Fortnite 17.50 update, the location will be beamed up into the mothership, and will there become a mini-game.

The device manufactured by IO, which is located in Corny, is also beamed on board the mothership.

Otherwise, as with every patch, there will be some bug fixes and stability updates.

Read more:



Create your own MyEarlyGame account to customize your home page and enter contests or tournaments!