FIFA 21 EPL POTS: Who's Gonna Win? | EarlyGame
Look at Portugal

FIFA 21 EPL POTS: Who's Gonna Win?

One of these three should be the FIFA 21 EPL POTS. (Credit: EA/Getty Images)

The voting for the FIFA 21 English Premier League Player of the Season is on! Fans will decide who Kevin De Bruyne's successor will be by choosing from the eight nominees. KDB has the opportunity to go back-to-back, as he is on the FIFA 21 EPL POTS shortlist.

EA has announced the candidates for Player of the Season in the Premier League. Kevin De Bruyne received an extremely strong POTS card last year. Can he repeat or will we have a new winner?

FIFA 21 Premier League POTS Nominees

  • CB: Rúben Dias - Manchester City
  • CDM: Tomáš Souček - West Ham United
  • CAM: Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City
  • CAM: Bruno Fernandes - Manchester United
  • CAM: Mason Mount - Chelsea
  • LW: Jack Grealish - Aston Villa
  • RW: Mohamed Salah - Liverpool
  • ST: Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur

Who Will Win the EPL POTS?

It might as well be Kevin De Bruyne again. Manchester City has had an amazing run in the league and won it back from Liverpool. His teammate Rúben Dias is going to challenge the Belgian too. However, we believe Manchester United's Bruno Fernandes to be the biggest threat to De Bruyne's throne.

Jack Grealish is out of the question. He missed too much time during the campaign and is the only nominee to not feature in the FIFA 21 Premier League TOTS.

Tomáš Souček definitely proved himself this season, but we don't think he has a strong enough case for POTS.

Mason Mount was way too inconsistent, at times, finding himself on the bench even during Frank Lampard's tenure - the manager that insisted on playing Mount at Chelsea in the first place.

Mohamed Salah had a decent individual season. Liverpool as a whole were a shell of their former self, however, which hinders his stock in this race. The exact same can be said of Harry Kane.

MyEarlyGame June Giveaway
Join the June MyEarlyGame Giveaway to win cool prizes!

That leaves us with the trio we highlighted a few sentences back. KDB might suffer from voter fatigue: he won last year, so the people may vote for someone else just for variety's sake.

Rúben Dias has a very strong case. He was instrumental for Man City's success in all competitions this season and would be a deserving winner of this award. We can build his case even higher than compatriot Bruno Fernandes' because the United midfielder's form visibly dipped in the final weeks of the season.

We feel like betting on a Portuguese player winning is a safe call, with a slight advantage going to league champion Rúben Dias.

Create a MyEarlyGame account now! It lets you customize our site and enter all of our giveaways. You can also follow us on Instagram, or join our Discord for a fun chat.

Original article by EarlyGame's Lukas Scherbaum.