Epic Games warns Apple users about iOS 14. If the message "Temporarily remove applications to install the software update?" is accepted, this may cause Fortnite to be deleted. Better luck next time, Apple Fortniters.
Last week Apple released the latest version of its mobile operating system, iOS 14. But while many iOS 14 users like to customize their startup screens with widgets, players who have Fortnite installed on their cell phones might accidentally be deleting the game when they update.
Epic Games Warns Players: Be Careful With the iOS 14 Update
According to a tweet from the official Fortnite Status Twitter account, which keeps players up to date about server problems, an upgrade to the new Apple operating system could result in Fortnite being deleted from your phone. The iOS 14 update will reportedly ask some users to "temporarily remove applications to install the software update" and if you choose yes, Fortnite could be deleted. So that's like only the third time we have warned you in this article, so the ball in your court Apple users.
Normally, if an app was deleted to make room for an update, players could simply download the app again. However, due to the ongoing litigation between Epic and Apple, Fortnite is no longer available on the App Store and cannot be downloaded if the old version is deleted. With no end in sight for the lawsuit, Fortnite is unlikely to return to Apple devices in the near future, so players must be diligent with their Fortnite app on their Apple phone.
If you are interested in the lawsuit between Epic and Apple and want to stay up-to-date, please visit EarlyGame. Here we have articles like Apple calls the lawsuit from Epic Games an "advertising campaign" or Fortnite Save the World will become unplayable on Mac - the end for Apple users.