Dota Pro Circuit 2021: All the Upper Division Teams | EarlyGame
The DPC 2021 is almost set!

Dota Pro Circuit 2021: All the Upper Division Teams

Dota 2
Alliance Nikobaby
Alliance made it to the Upper Division! (Credit: GamerzClass Dota 2 via YouTube)

Valve announced the four teams that got a direct invitation for each of the regions in the upcoming Dota 2 Pro Circuit. Today, four more join the fight.

Qualifiers for each of the regions in the Dota 2 Pro Circuit are almost done. Let’s take a look at all the teams that made it! Note that all the teams which didn’t qualify for the Upper Division will be automatically seeded into the Lower One. Once there, the top two performing teams will challenge the bottom two from the Upper Division. This’ll allow for some potential changes throughout the season.


  • Team Secret - invited
  • Team Liquid - invited
  • Team Nigma - invited
  • OG - invited
  • Alliance - qualified
  • - qualified
  • mudgolems - qualified
  • Chicken Fighters (ex-NiP) – qualified


  • - invited
  • Natus Vincere - invited
  • Team Spirit - invited
  • Live to Win - invited
  • Team Empire - qualified
  • NoTechies - qualified
  • EXTREMUM - qualified
  • NoPangolier - qualified

No surprises here, Europe and the CIS went exactly the way everyone thought it would. Some notable orgs that failed to make it include Gambit Esports, HellRaisers, Winstrike Team and B8. Dendi’s new squad failed to make the cut.


  • PSG.LGD - invited
  • EHOME - invited
  • Vici Gaming - invited
  • Elephant - invited
  • Team Aster - qualified
  • Team MagMa - qualified
  • LBZS - qualified
  • Invictus Gaming - qualified

Royal Never Give Up and Sparking Arrow Gaming fell to the underdogs and will be competing in the Lower Division.


  • Fnatic - invited
  • TNC Predator - invited
  • T1 - invited
  • BOOM Esports - invited
  • Neon Esports - qualified
  • 496 Gaming - qualified
  • Execration - qualified
  • Vice Esports - qualified

SEA was the first region to announce the eight teams for the season. Nothing to see here.

North America

  • Evil Geniuses - invited
  • Quincy Crew - invited
  • Sadboys - invited
  • 4 Zoomers - invited
  • Undying - qualified
  • Black N Yellow - qualified
  • 5ManMidas - qualified
  • TBD - qualified

North America is the only region without an eighth team. That’s due to the fact Jimmy "DeMoN" Ho was banned from participating in the event by Beyond the Summit. His team however can continue forward except they’re now in limbo looking for a substitute (probably). The results will be clear in a few days.

Allegedly, BTS banned DeMoN due to the allegations he received earlier this year. Why they didn’t ban him from registering is not certain.

South America

  • Thunder Predator - invited
  • Infamous - invited
  • beastcoast - invited
  • SG e-sports - invited
  • Omega Gaming - qualified
  • Team Unknown - qualified
  • Latam Defenders - qualified
  • EgoBoys - qualified

Latam Defenders made a surprising run in SA. They started by defeating Incubus Club, then losing to EgoBoys, dropping to the lower bracket and defeating Incubus Club again.

That’s all the teams in the Upper Division of the Dota Pro Circuit 2021. Did your favorites make it? Tell us on our Facebook page or Discord server! The DPC 2021 is set to start on January 18 for all regions, except CIS where the action will commence on January 21. Expect some high tier Dota 2 until the end of February when the season will conclude.

For more Dota 2 news and everything else gaming or esports check EarlyGame.