Dota 2 Item Guide: Eternal Shroud | EarlyGame
Was Octarine eigentlich sein sollte!

Dota 2 Item Guide – Eternal Shroud

Dota 2
Dota 2 Item Guide Eternal Shroud Bristleback
Bristleback ist der perfekte Kandidat für dieses Dota Item! (Quelle: Valve Corporation)

Na, hast du dich schon auf eine neue Ausgabe von unserem Dota 2 Item Guide gefreut? Wir auch! Mit diesem Item sind wir auch schon fast mit allen neuen Items durch, die uns das Mistwoods Update beschert hat. Heute schauen wir uns also Eternal Shroud an. Los geht's!

Falls du dich nicht mehr erinnerst: Wir haben ja bereits über beliebte Items wie Blade Mail, Eul's Scepter of Divinity, Abyssal Blade, Manta Style oder Spirit Vessel geschrieben. Jetzt geht es um Eternal Shroud und wir wollen klären, ob es eigentlich nur eine bessere Version vom guten alten Octarine Core ist.

Eternal Shroud ist besonders gut, wenn du es mit den bösen Mächten der Magie zu tun bekommst!


Dota 2 Item Guide: Eternal Shroud

Erstmal ein Blick auf die Werte von Eternal Shroud:

  • Patch: 7.28
  • Gesamtkosten: 3300 Gold
  • Gewährt: +8.5 HP Regeneration, +20% Magic Resistance, +20% Spell Lifesteal (Hero), +4% Spell Lifesteal (Creep)
  • Active: Shroud - Erschafft ein Spell Shield, das bis zu 400 Magic Damage absorbiert. Genommener Schaden wird in Mana umgewandelt. Hält 12 Sekunden an (Cooldown: 60 Sekunden; Manakosten: 50)

Eternal Shroud ist eins der neuesten Items, das mit dem 7.28 Update dazukam. Dazu gehörten auch Items wie Gleipnir, Orb of Corrosion. Für Eternal Shroud brauchst du erstmal Hood of Defiance, Voodoo Mask und natürlich das Rezept. Macht insgesamt 3300 Gold, wobei das Rezept das Teuerste ist.

Also, was kriegst du dafür? Bei der HP Regeneration und der Magic Resistance tut sich nichts, aber der Active nimmt 400 Schaden auf statt nur 325. Nicht wirklich beeindruckend. Die Stats von Voodoo Mask werden immerhin verdoppelt, doch lohnt sich das? Manchmal schon.

Helden, die davon profitieren

Im Grunde ist Eternal Shroud der Octarine Core, den viele Helden früher gebraucht hätten. Viele holen sich Octarine allein für den Spell Lifesteal, der sie so gut wie unbesiegbar macht. Zum Beispiel bei Bristleback. Octarine Core hat stolze 5900 Gold gekostet, Eternal Shroud nur 3300. Ein netter Rabatt, besonders für Helden wie:

  • Bristleback
  • Timbersaw
  • Leshrac
  • Centaur
  • Pudge
  • Viper

Helden wie Pudge oder Centaur können den Active von Eternal Shroud sogar als netten Splash Mana-Gain verwenden, wenn sie sich selbst verletzen. Aber aufgepasst, nur der verhinderte (also magische) Schaden wird in Mana umgewandelt (nicht physical oder pure).


Eternal Shroud VS Pipe of Insight

Beide Items sind ein Upgrade von Hood of Defiance, aber eins lässt dich vor allem länger leben, während das andere dem Team hilft. Blöderweise kosten sie auch noch fast das gleiche – Eternal Shroud (3300) / Pipe of Insight (3475).

Du kriegst also entweder den Spell Lifesteal oder hilfst deinem Team mit extra Magic Resistance und einer Barriere für alle. Eternal Shroud wirkt also eher wie ein Item für Cores, die lange am Leben bleiben wollen. Pipe ist normalerweise eher was für Supports oder Offlaners.

Was denkst du über Eternal Shroud? Meinst du, es wird oft gebaut? Schreib es uns!

Willst du nur den Content sehen, der dir gefällt? Dann mach dir einen MyEarlyGame Account!

What Octarine should’ve been!

Dota 2 Item Guide: Eternal Bliss With Eternal Shroud

Dota 2
Dota 2 bristleback

Bristleback is the perfect carrier! (Image credit: Valve Corporation)

If you were itching for another Dota 2 Item Guide, worry not, we got you covered. We're almost done with all the new items introduced by the Mistwoods Update. In today's edition, we're taking a look at Eternal Shroud.

We've already gone through a good deal of popular items like Blade Mail, Eul's Scepter of Divinity, Abyssal Blade, Manta Style, Spirit Vessel. Today we'll be examining Eternal Shroud. Is it a better version of the old Octarine Core?

Eternal Shroud is excellent when you're facing a severe case of

What Is Eternal Shroud?

Let's start with a quick glimpse at Eternal Shroud:

  • Patch created: 7.28
  • Total cost: 3300 gold
  • Provides: +8.5 Health Regeneration, +20% Magic Resistance, +20% Spell Lifesteal (Hero), +4% Spell Lifesteal (Creep)
  • Active: Shroud – Creates a spell shield that absorbs up to 400 magical damage, converting damage taken into mana. Lasts 12 seconds. (Cooldown: 60 seconds; Mana cost: 50)

Eternal Shroud is one of the latest items that got added to Dota 2 with the 7.28 update. Others include Gleipnir, Orb of Corrosion, and more. In order to make Eternal Shroud, you'll have to build into a Hood of Defiance and add Voodoo Mask plus the recipe. That's a total of 3300 gold. The recipe is the most expensive component, sitting at 1100 gold.

So what do you get for the price? In terms of health regeneration and magic resistance, Hood of Defiance and Eternal Shroud are basically the same. On the plus side, the amount provided by the active increases from 325 to 400. Not that impressive.

The stats of Voodoo Mask also get doubled from 2%(creep)/10%(hero) to 4%(creep)/20%(hero). While that's quite the difference, is it really worth the upgrade? Yes, sometimes.

Heroes It's Good On

In its essence, Eternal Shroud is the Octarine Core that many heroes needed in the past. Some got Octarine solely for the spell lifesteal which made them borderline unkillable - a great example is Bristleback. The old Octarine Core used to cost 5900 gold, Eternal Shroud is here at 3300. It's a nice discount and some of the heroes that'll make good use of it include:

  • Bristleback
  • Timbersaw
  • Leshrac
  • Centaur
  • Pudge
  • Viper

The likes of Pudge and Centaur can even use Eternal Shroud's active for a nice splash of mana gain due to their self-damaging abilities. Note that it'll only restore mana based on the amount of magic damage it prevented (not physical or pure).

Eternal Shroud versus Pipe of Insight

Both items are an upgrade to Hood of Defiance but one is focused on keeping you alive while the other helps the team. To make the choice even more difficult, their gold costs are almost the same - Eternal Shroud (3300) / Pipe of Insight (3475).

You either get spell lifesteal or help your team with extra magic resistance and a barrier for everyone. Eternal Shroud seems more like an item that you'll see on a core hero that wants to stay alive as long as possible. Pipe, on the other hand, is reserved for supports or the offlaner. Usually.

What do you think about Eternal Shroud? Do you see it getting picked in many of your games? Tell us on our Facebook page or Discord server!

For more Dota 2news, guides, and everything else gaming check EarlyGame. Do you want to customize the content you see? Then make your own MyEarlyGame account for free!

Nintendo Switch Pro rumors: What is true about them?

Related Content

More Dota 2 content

Poll: Dota 2 Overwatch System

Are you happy with the Overwatch system?
Dota 2

Most Recent

Related Content

More Dota 2 content