What Time Is the Vanguard Beta Starting?

Call of Duty -
What Time Does Vanguard Beta Begin
This is Hotel Royal - one of the maps you can enjoy this weekend | © Activision Blizzard

The Call of Duty: Vanguard beta servers will open up again this weekend - but at what time exactly? We know you're impatient to jump on, we're very much the same. Here are the deets.

We're approaching the beta weekend, and we'll be right by your side with all the guides and weapon setups you need throughout the event. Luckily we were grinding the alpha like nobody's business so've already got some of these tips for you:

But let's get to the exact time that CoD: Vanguard's Beta Begins.


What Time Of Day Does The CoD: Vanguard Beta Begin?

The Call of Duty: Vanguard beta servers officially go live on Thursday, September 16, at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST), and will stay open until the exact same time on Sunday, September 20. But remember comrades - the alpha and beta servers for Call of Duty traditionally open up 1.5-2 hours before the stated launch so that they can ease the initial server strain. So for those of you who can't wait to get involved we suggest at least trying to get online 90 minutes before the times above.

Now do remember, you can only access from Thursday if you have pre-ordered the game or have a beta code from some other source. A lot of people physically pre-ordering the game have had difficulties getting codes so if you really want to make sure you're there - the only way to gurantee early access is with a digital pre-order.

If you have not pre-ordered then you're only allowed in after 48 hours. Everyone can play from Saturday, September 18, at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST) when the servers open up.

Can You Pre-Download The Beta?

If you have pre-ordered the game digitally then you can pre-download the beta, if you have pre-ordered physically though then you will need to wait for the 3rd-party merchant to give you a beta code. A lot of our readers have reported trouble with getting beta codes, so please do not rely on physical copies of the game for beta access - go digital.

If you haven't pre-ordered the game then you'll only be able to pre-download the beta from Friday.


Are you happy with the weapons we've seen so far? Let us know on Facebook or Twitter, and remember, you should consider joining MyEarlyGame today for exclusive tourneys and loads of great giveaways!