Free Vanguard Weekend

Call of Duty -
Call of Duty: Vanguard starts its first free multiplayer weekend this week. How can you play Vanguard for free, and what is included in the free version?
Vanguard free Multiplayer Weekend
You can play Vanguard for free this weekend! | © Activision

Call of Duty: Vanguard has been on the market for less than two weeks, and while the hype is still there, Activision and Sledgehammer are doing everything they can to get as many players on board as possible. What better way to do this than by offering a free trial run of CoD: Vanguard to all players? We've had Free Access weekends in Call of Duty in the past, but this weekend marks the first event for Vanguard.

What is the Free Access Weekend?

During the Free Access weekend, all players can download and play the CoD: Vanguard multiplayer free of charge for a limited period of time. Yep, that's right, if you've been skeptical and didn't want to spend (at least) $60 on the game, you can play Vanguard for free all weekend and take it for a proper test run. Of course, Activision hopes that you will then decide to buy the game afterward, but if not, Warzone is still always free, of course.

Vanguard Free Access Wochenende
You have four days to grind. | © Activision

When Does the Free Access Weekend Begin?

The free weekend of CoD: Vanguard starts on November 18th at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET, 18:00 GMT, 19:00 CET) and ends on November 22nd at the same time. So it's even more than just a weekend, technically, as you get Friday and Monday too.

What's Included in Free Access?

The Free Access for Vanguard includes the full multiplayer portion of the game. For the duration of the free weekend, you have access to all maps, game modes, weapons, and operators that are currently included in Vanguard. Of course, both weapons and operators can be leveled - so you can level Vanguard weapons for Warzone during the weekend. All progress will be carried over into Warzone, as well as into the full game, should you decide to buy it.

As a little treat on top of that, the popular map Shipment will be published in Vanguard on November 17th. This map provides the perfect conditions to grind a bunch of good weapons as quickly as possible.


If you don't know which weapons to focus on, we got you: