Soap und Serac kommen zu Warzone! | EarlyGame
Nach einer Gefühlten Ewigkeit könnten wir bald Soap und die Serac bekommen

Soap und Serac kommen zu Warzone!

Call of Duty
Soap und Serac in Warzone
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfares Protagonist könnte schon bald Warzone unsicher machen. (Quelle: Activision)

John "Soap" MacTavish ist schon seit dreizehn Jahren Teil des Call of Duty: Modern Warfare-Franchise und war der erste Charakter, den wir 2007 gespielt haben. Jetzt könnte er endlich auch in Warzone auftauchen. Geleakte Screenshots bestätigen Soap und die Serac Blaupause für Warzone.

Wir haben bereits im Februar über die Details des Bundles berichtet, mit dem Soap in Warzone eingeführt werden soll. Dazu gehören eine Kletteraxt, eine X16-Blaupause und eine sehr schöne 'Serac'-Blaupause für die CX-9 – bisher nur über seltene Warzone-Kisten freischaltbar. Damals dachte die Community, dass die Veröffentlichung von Soap kurz bevorsteht, viele Wochen und eine Season später warten wir aber immer noch. Das Warten könnte aber bald ein Ende haben, denn es sind Bilder aufgetaucht, die Soap im Operator-Auswahlmenü zeigen. Auch die Herausforderungen zum Freischalten seiner Skins können wir hier sehen.

WEITERLESEN: 

Wie schaltet man Soap in Warzone frei?

Wie fast alle neuen Operator wird auch Soap, sobald er veröffentlicht wird, im Shop als Teil eines Bundles verfügbar sein. Sein Operator-Bundle wird 2400 CP kosten und neben Soap auch eine Kletteraxt, eine X16-Blaupause, die 'Serac'-Blaupause für die CX-9 und einer Reihe anderer Cosmetics enthalten. Sollte Soap nicht in dieser Season veröffentlicht werden, könnte er allerdings auch Teil des Season 4 Battle Passes sein.

Was wir mit Sicherheit wissen, sind die Herausforderungen, die wir absolvieren müssen, um die verschiedenen Skins von Soap freizuschalten. Hier siehst du die Herausforderung für den Skye Skin:

Skye Skin für Soap in Warzone
Ziemlich simple Challenge für diesen Soap Skin. (Quelle: @TheMW2Ghost/Activision)

Einfach nur 5 Kills mit Soap als Operator zu machen ist keine große Herausforderung. Der Over the Edge Skin ist eine Hommage an die dritte Kampagnenmission in Modern Warfare 2 – Cliffhanger – und weckt definitiv Erinnerungen:

Over the Edge - Soap Skin für Warzone
Dieser Skin weckt Erinnerungen. (Quelle: @TheMW2Ghost/Activision)

Die Herausforderung hier: Einfach weiterschießen mit Soap als Operator. Die 10 Kills sollte man in Null Komma nix zusammen haben.

Welche Aufsätze hat die Serac?

Die Serac Blaupause für die CX-9 beinhaltet:

  • Lauf: CX-38S
  • Laser: Taktischer Laser
  • Griff: CX-9 Tac Grip
  • Unterlauf: Kommando Vordergriff
  • Munition: 50-Schuss-Trommel
Serac Skin für Warzone
Die Serac oder CX-9 ist ein Biest. (Quelle: @TheMW2Ghost/Activision)

Die Blaupause ist durchaus brauchbar: Taktischer Laser und Kommando Vordergriff verbessern das Handling der Waffe und ein Trommelmagazin mit hoher Kapazität ist in Warzone immer gut zu haben. Der Lauf mit integriertem Schalldämpfer ist ebenfalls ideal, um unter dem Radar zu bleiben. Hier siehst du die Basiswaffe CX-9 in Aktion:

Du möchtest nur Content zu deinen Lieblingsspielen sehen? Dann erstell dir doch einen kostenlosen MyEarlyGame-Account und schau auf Twitter und in unserem Discord vorbei!

Originaltext von EarlyGame-Autor Jon Ramuz.

EarlyGame Giveaway Mai
Klick mich!

Soap and Serac Finally Coming To Warzone | EarlyGame
After a long reveal, we might finally be getting our hands on Soap and Serac

Soap and Serac Finally Coming To Warzone

Call of Duty
Soap and Serac in Warzone
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare's main protagonist might finally be back in the hands of players again. (Credit: Activision Blizzard)

John "Soap" MacTavish has been with the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare franchise for thirteen years now, he was the first character we played way back in 2007, and the chance to play him again might finally be here! Leaked screenshots confirm Soap as a playable operator in Warzone.  

We reported back in February on the bundle details that Soap was supposed to launch with, which included a pickaxe, an X16 blueprint, and a very nice 'Serac' blueprint for the CX-9 - so far only available to unlock via rare Warzone blueprint crates. At that time, the community felt that Soap's release was just around the corner, but many weeks and one season later we are still waiting. Well, not much longer perhaps, as images emerge showing Soap now in the operator selection menu alongside the challenges needed to unlock his various skins. 

READ MORE: 

How To Unlock Soap In Warzone

Like the other post-release operators, Soap will be available to players as soon as he's released if you have the CoD Points to spend. His operator bundle will cost 2400 CP ($19.99) and will also grant you access to a pickaxe, an X16 blueprint, the 'Serac' blueprint for the CX-9 and a range of other cosmetics. If Soap is not released this season then there is also a chance he comes as part of the Battle Pass for Season 4 and will be either immediately unlockable or one of the higher-level rewards.

We are also now aware of some of the challenges you'll need to complete to unlock Soap's different skins. Here is the 'Skye' skin and challenge: 

Skye skin for Soap in Warzone
This challenge is going to be a no-brainer. (Credit: @TheMW2Ghost and Activision Blizzard)

That skin is going to be very easy to attain, but we think it's this next one you'll be more excited about. This is Soap's 'Over the Edge' skin, which pays homage to the third campaign mission in Modern Warfare 2 - Cliffhanger, and it looks as awesome as it did then:  

Over the Edge - Soap skin for Warzone
This one will take you back. (Credit: @TheMW2Ghost and Activision Blizzard)

Again, very easy to unlock: just keep making kills with Soap as your Operator. If you do need any tips or tricks on improving your gun skills then you should seriously consider signing up to MyEarlyGame to win this amazing mouse and mousepad!  

May giveaway
Click me! HyperX gear - free.

What Are The Serac Attachments 

The Serac skin for the CX-9 includes:

  • Barrel: CX-38S
  • Laser: Tac Laser
  • Rear Grip: CX-9 Tac Grip
  • Underbarrel: Commando Foregrip
  • Ammunition: 50 Round Drums
Serac skin for Warzone
This is a seriously powerful sub-machine gun, so don't miss out. (Credit: @TheMW2Ghost and Activision Blizzard)

This is a very good blueprint; the high-capacity drum magazine is essential on any weapon you take into Warzone, while the Tac Laser and Commando Foregrip remain ever-popular for fast handling. The integrally suppressed barrel is also ideal for staying off the radar. That, and the base weapon slaps: 

We're willing to bet that Soap is going to be hugely popular, and the Serac CX-9 is going to have a big influence on the meta. Let us know your thoughts? Are you going to be running this setup? Join the conversation on Facebook and Twitter