How To Join The CoD: Vanguard Alpha Playtest

Call of Duty -
cod vanguard alpha playtest
How do you get into the Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha? | © Activision

The Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha will come out later this week, bringing an early playtest for those of you who are Call of Duty die-hards. The big question, though, is how do you join the CoD: Vanguard Alpha playtest? Well, you've come to the right place, here's how to apply for and join the CoD: Vanguard Alpha playtest...

Let's dive into Call of Duty: Vanguard. Hang on, there's not really much to dive into... It's being developed by Sledgehammer Games, its Zombies mode is being put together by Treyarch, Raven Software is working on its Warzone integration, and it's being revealed on Thursday, August 19... in Warzone. Sounds cool, right? What you might not know, though, is that leaks suggest that we will be getting the CoD: Vanguard Alpha playtest later this month. Thus, how do you join the Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha Playtest?

Update: We updated this article on August 24 when we were able to confirm that the Vanguard Alpha was available for Pre-Load on the PlayStation Store.

Here's everything we know about Call of Duty: Vanguard so far...

Update: How To Join The CoD: Vanguard Alpha Playtest

You can go onto the PlayStation store right now (August 24 at the time of writing), search for 'Vanguard' or navigate to the game via the 'Coming Soon' section, and freely download the Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha build for 20GB. This is available to all PlayStation users but unfortunately, the Alpha is not available on Xbox or PC. if you are a lucky PS user then once you've pre-downloaded the Alpha build you can begin playing it once it goes live at the end of the week.

When Is The CoD: Vanguard Alpha Release Date?

The Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha playtest will begin this Friday on August 27 at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST). It will last for 48 hours exactly, so until Sunday, August 29 at those same times. This should be more than enough time to dig our teeth into the game, so get your pre-download on now and don't miss out!

Read More:

Welcome to EarlyGame, your one-stop-shop for everything Esports and Gaming. Check out MyEarlyGame for an exclusive and customizable experience, and to become part of the EarlyGame family. Get engaged on Twitter and Facebook.