Gaz is coming

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Playlist Update brings new operator (UPDATED)

Call of Duty
Call of Duty Season 4 operator Gaz

Gaz will be the second operator introduced in Season 4. (Image credit: Activision)

Activision has announced the new features of the next playlist update. Besides new game modes, Gaz is the second new operator in Season 4. The playlist update is supposed to go live sometime today.

UPDATE: The new playlist update for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone is live. As originally reported, you can now purchase the new operator Gaz as part of a bundle and several new playlists have been made available.

The game modes appeared as announced. However, the Battle Royale Quads replaced the Realism Battle Royale mode and Plunder Quads replaced Blood Money.

In addition to the usual playlist update, another small patch went live that removed unusual and rare fireball versions of the M4A1 from Warzone's loot pool, allowing players to join the new All or Nothing playlist as a group.

The already announced weapon changes will come in a later update, though it still unknown when exactly that will be. The Grau 5.56 in particular is expected to be nerfed a bit as it is currently considered a bit overpowered. Community manager Ashton Williams went to Twitter on the matter:

Whenever new changes to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone are implemented, we'll let you know.

New Operator and Bundles

After Captain Price was added as a new operator in Season 4, the second operator is follows suit: Kyle "Gaz" Garrick. The member of Task Force 141, known from the campaign, will be available in the Gaz Operator Bundle and, as usual, in Modern Warfare and Warzone. The bundle contains a skin for Gaz and the weapon blueprints Fair Brass and Tanker, as well as a blueprint for the new Kali Sticks: Hit Sticks.

The Munchies bundle contains two blueprints for an SMG and a pistol with Delivery Boy and Order Up. The Megacity Menace Bundle offers two new gun blueprints, for an LMG and an SMG, with Dynatron and Uncertain Futures. Both bundles are supposed to offer especially strong setups for medium range fights in multiplayer and for short range in Warzone.


A brand new mode – All or Nothing, comes into play. The Free-For-All mode throws us into the match with minimal equipment. You only start with a throwing knife, which can also be used in close combat, a pistol without ammunition and minimal perks. Everything else, i.e. weapons, ammunition etc., must be looted during the game. The first player with 20 kills wins the match.

For those who love fast multiplayer matches with lots of action, the Chaos 10v10 Playlist is coming. Basically, the number of players is increased to 10v10 vs. the usual 6v6. The maps remain the same, however, so we have almost twice as many players in the same amount of room.

Face Off blends the more strategically challenging gameplay of the Firefight mode with the normal multiplayer. It will be played on the typical 3v3 Firefight maps, but game modes like Domination, Kill Confirmed or Grind will be available.

In Infantry Ground War the new map Promenade can be played without tanks. As the name suggests, this playlist offers a pure infantry experience on the recently added map.


In Warzone, the new playlist update features solos, duos, trios and quads. Plunder Mode is represented with Blood Money Quads. The new giant deathmatch mode Warzone Rumble is also still available.

That's all Activision has announced so far. As soon as the update goes live we will add any additional changes.

Stay with us at EarlyGame for daily content on the world of Call of Duty.

Kiril Stoilov

Related Content

More Call of Duty content

Poll: Best Season in CoD

What was the best Season in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare or Warzone?
Call of Duty

Most Recent

Related Content

More Call of Duty content