Battlefield 2042's Hazard Zone Trailer Is Coming This Week!

Battlefield -
We've seen Portal - the crowd went wild. We've had the Multiplayer beta - the crowd went quiet. Now, it's time for Hazard Zone. A lot depends on this mode, so here are all the details to make sure you don't miss the reveal trailer.
Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone
It's supposed to be the stealthier, more tactical mode - let's see how ratty it gets... | © EA

Battlefield 2042, for those who didn't know, is effectively broken up into three core experiences. One of them is slower and more tactical, and all the marketing has made it sound like a Battle Royale. But as they have insisted upon - it is not exactly a Battle Royale, instead, it will have its own set of rules. And you'll be able to learn all about them later this week when Hazard Zone is officially revealed.

We all know that the Battlefield team can make great trailers, so don't miss out. We've prepared a rundown with all the details on when and how to watch the Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone trailer, you can find them beneath.

BF2042 Hazard Zone Trailer - Reveal Date

The trailer for Battlefield 2042's Hazard Zone will go live on Thursday, October 14. The community has been excitedly speculating about how this mode will play out. Some people have suggested it might play like Escape from Tarkov, and others think it will be closer to Warzone. Here's our wishlist for Hazard Zone:


BF2042 Hazard Zone Trailer - Start Time

Battlefield 2042's Hazard Zone trailer will be revealed at 08:00 PT (11:00 ET, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST). If you just can't wait for the full release, then there's a handy countdown timer on the official Battlefield 2042 website.

Read More Battlefield:

BF2042 Hazard Trailer - Where To Watch

You can watch the Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone trailer right here. There's currently a 32-second teaser you can watch, but that's just a placeholder for the full trailer coming on October 14. Here it is:



You've got to give them one thing, they know how to get the community hyped.

Is Hazard Zone a mode that might interest you and your squad? Or are you more taken by Portal? Let us know on Facebook or Twitter, and don't forget - you should consider joining MyEarlyGame for loads of great giveaways, exclusive tourneys, and a customizable home page.